Date: March 2, 2012
Source: Chemical Magazine
News Item: Hardwell wins award for Best Breakthrough Artist at the International Dance Music Awards – interview with Hardwell about being nominated.

Chemical Magazine: Hi, How are you?
Hardwell: I’m doing great! Just woke up after a powernap and heading towards dinner and the club later on.

Chemical Magazine: Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on being nominated for “Best Breakthrough DJ” for the International Dance Music Awards. How are you feeling about that?
Hardwell: Thanks! It’s an honour to get nominated for such a big award! I’ve had a great year in 2011 and I’m it’s going very well in 2012 also. To get a nomination for an award out of USA is also something special as it shows the recognising I get in the States. I played here a lot past year and the crowds are nothing but amazing here. Seeing the EDM scene blow up this year is amazing! Click link to read more.

Source: Chemical Magazine

 

Bookmark and Share
March 27th, 2012 by

 

Date: March 22, 2012
Source: Miami Hurricane
News Item: Interview Nobody Beats The Drum

Ultra marches to the beat of a new drum

For a group of guys who started their career as DJs by simply “fooling around” with music, they have come a long way – Nobody Beats the Drum will play at Ultra Music Festival’s Worldwide Stage at 11 p.m. Friday. “It’s our first time in Miami,” said Jori Collignon, one of the group’s DJs. “We’re on our way there now and wearing our swim trunks and flip-flops; we can’t wait to get there.” Originally from Utrecht, a city about 19 miles away from Amsterdam in the Netherlands, the three members of Nobody Beats the Drum fondly remember deciding to take their hobby to the next level. (Click link to read more)

Source: Miami Hurricane

Bookmark and Share
March 26th, 2012 by

Laidback Luke Back In The US

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Wednesday, March 21, 2012
LIV- Miami, FL

Thursday, March 22, 2012
The National – Miami, FL

Saturday, March 24, 2012
Ultra Music Festival – Miami, FL

Monday, March 26, 2012
Coliseum Nightclub – Tallahassee, FL

Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Vault Nightclub – Gainesville, FL

Thursday, March 29, 2012
Starlite Ballroom – Philadelphia, PA

Friday, March 30, 2012
Glo – Long Island, NY

Saturday, March 31, 2012
Terminal 5 – New York, NY

Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Majestic – Madison, WI

Wednesday, April 11, 2021
Necto – Ann Arbor, MI

Sunday, April 15, 2012
Dayglow – Syracuse, NY

Tuesday, April 17, 2012
Lupo’s – Providence, RI

Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Toad’s Place – New Haven, CT

Thursday, April 19, 2012
Powerplant Plaza – Baltimore, MD

Friday, April 20, 2012
University of Delaware – Newark, DE

Saturday, April 21, 2012
Stage AE – Pittsburgh, PA

Sunday, April 22, 2012
Canopy Club – Urbana, IL

Monday, April 23, 2012
Bluebird – Bloomington, IN

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
March 20th, 2012 by

Dutch DJ’s Take Over Miami During The Ultra Music Festival

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Friday, March 23 through Sunday, March 25, 2012
Ultra Music Festival – Miami, FL

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
March 13th, 2012 by

US Tour Nobody Beats The Drum

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

March 11, 2012
C3 508 House for Virgin Mobile – Austin, TX (SXSW)

March 16, 2012
C3 508 House for Virgin Mobile – Austin, TX (SXSW)

March 17, 2012
Do512/Shinerbock – Austin, TX (SXSW)

March 23, 2012
Ultra Music Festival – Miami, FL

March 24, 2012
Mekka – Miami, FL (Ultra Music Festival)

March 25, 2012
Eve Night Club – Miami, FL (Ultra Music Festival)

March 30, 2012
Webster Hall – New York, NY

March 31, 2012
SnowMont Festival – Killington, VT

May 25-28, 2012
Sasquatch! Music Festival – The Gorge, WA

May 31 – June 3, 2012
Wakarusa – Ozark, AR

June 16-17, 2012
Spring Awakening Festival – Chicago, IL

June 23-24, 2012
The Govenors Ball Music Festival – New York, NY

June 28, 2012
Electric Forest Fest – Rothbury, MI

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
March 12th, 2012 by

Top Artists From The Netherlands To Perform At SXSW 2012

 

photo: Courtesy of Music Center The Netherlands

Friday, March 16, 2012 at 2:00PM – 6:00PM
Bar 96 – Austin, TX

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
March 7th, 2012 by

US Tour Sunnery James and Ryan Marciano

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Thursday, March 1, 2012
Lavo – New York, NY

Friday, March 2, 2012
Josephine – Washington, DC

Saturday, March 3, 2012
Marquee – Las Vegas, NV

Tuesday, March 6, 2012
Lavo – Las Vegas, NV

Friday, March 16, 2012
Royale - Boston, MA

Saturday, March 17, 2012
Pacha – New York, NY

Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Amnesia (Subliminal Sessions) – Miami, FL

Wednesday, March 21, 2012
Shelborne Hotel (DJ Mag Pool Party) – Miami, FL

Thursday, March 22, 2012
National Hotel (Mixmash pool Party) – Miami, FL

Saturday, March 24, 2012
LIV – Miami, FL

Thursday, March 29, 2012
Beta – Denver, CO

Saturday, March 21, 2012
EDT Pop – Oakland, CA

Monday, April 2, 2012
Playhouse – Hollywood, CA

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 29th, 2012 by

Bart B More Performs In The US

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Thursday, February 23, 2012
Lima – Washington, DC

Saturday, February 25, 2012
Webster Hall – New York, NY

Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Liv – Miami Beach, FL

Thursday, March 1, 2012
Beta – Denver, CO

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 15th, 2012 by