Welcome to the United States of America Dutch Performing Arts blog by the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Our website features the very best in Dutch dance, film, literature, music and theater that can be found throughout the U.S. Please visit frequently for the latest Dutch performing arts events going on around the country.

Two Screenings of Girl With Black Balloons By Corinne Van Der Borch in NYC

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Tuesday, March 6, 2012 at 7:30 PM
DCTV – New York, NY
Get your tickets in advance

Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 6:30 PM
New Museum – New York, NY
Members Only

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
March 1st, 2012 by

US Tour Sunnery James and Ryan Marciano

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Thursday, March 1, 2012
Lavo – New York, NY

Friday, March 2, 2012
Josephine – Washington, DC

Saturday, March 3, 2012
Marquee – Las Vegas, NV

Tuesday, March 6, 2012
Lavo – Las Vegas, NV

Friday, March 16, 2012
Royale - Boston, MA

Saturday, March 17, 2012
Pacha – New York, NY

Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Amnesia (Subliminal Sessions) – Miami, FL

Wednesday, March 21, 2012
Shelborne Hotel (DJ Mag Pool Party) – Miami, FL

Thursday, March 22, 2012
National Hotel (Mixmash pool Party) – Miami, FL

Saturday, March 24, 2012
LIV – Miami, FL

Thursday, March 29, 2012
Beta – Denver, CO

Saturday, March 21, 2012
EDT Pop – Oakland, CA

Monday, April 2, 2012
Playhouse – Hollywood, CA

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 29th, 2012 by

US Tour Of Go Back To The Zoo

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Saturday, March 3, 2012 at 7:00 PM
Rockwood Music Hall – New York, NY

Sunday, March 4, 2012 at 8:30 PM
Rockshop – New York, NY

Wednesday, March 7, 2012 at 8:00 PM
North Star Bar – Philadelphia, PA

Saturday, March 10, 2012 at 8:30 PM
12th & Porter – Nashville, TN

Friday, March 16, 2012 (Sonicbids Showcase, SXSW)
Maggie Mae – Austin, TX

Friday, March 16, 2012 at 4:00 PM (Dutch Impact Party, SXSW)
Bar 96 – Austin, TX

Friday, March 16, 2012 at 7:30 PM
Treasure Island – Austin, TX

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 24th, 2012 by

Screening Of Karla’s Arrival By Koen Suidgeest At The San Diego Latino Film Festival

 

photo: Courtesy of the Artist

Saturday, March 10 at 8:00 PM
UMVHC (screen 2) – San Diego, CA

Wednesday, March 14 at 5:30 PM
UMVHC (screen2) – San Diego, CA

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 24th, 2012 by

Jaap Blonk tours the USA

 

Jaap Blonk, Photo: Courtesy of the artist

Monday & Tuesday, February 27 & 28, 2012 at 4:30PM
University of California – San Diego, CA

Thursday, March 1, 2012 at 8:30PM
AtWaterCrossing – Los Angeles, CA

Friday & Saturday, March 2 & 3, 2012 at 7:00PM
Poetic Research Bureau – Los Angeles, CA

Wednesday & Thursday, March 7 & 8, 2012
Stanford University – Palo Alto, CA

Saturday & Sunday, March 10 & 11, 2012 at 3:00PM & 8:00PM
Experimental Sound Studio – Chicago, IL

Monday – Friday, March 12-16, 2012
School of the Art Institute – Chicago, IL

Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 9:30PM
The Hideout – Chicago, IL

Thursday, March 15, 2012 at 10:00PM
Elastic Revolution – Chicago, IL

Sunday, March 18, 2012 at 7:00PM
Woodland Pattern – Milwaukee, WI

Monday, March 19, 2012 at 7:00PM
Avant Garden – Houston, TX

Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Rice University – Houston, TX

Thursday, March 22, 2012
University of Maine – Bangor, ME

Friday & Saturday, March 23 & 24, 2012 at 7:00PM
Subtropics – Miami, FL

Sunday, March 25, 2012
Timucua White House – Orlando, FL

Tuesday, March 27, 2012 at 7:30PM
University of North Florida – Jacksonville, FL

Wednesday, March 28, 2012 at 12:00PM
University of Minnesota – Minneapolis, MN

Thursday, March 29, 2012 at 7:00PM
Walker Art Centre – Minneapolis, MN

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 20th, 2012 by

Thomas Ankersmit performs at the Graham Foundation in Chicago

 

Thomas Ankersmit, Courtesy of Angeline Evans

Saturday, February 25, 2012 at 8:00 PM
The Graham Foundation
, Chicago , IL

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 20th, 2012 by

Wunderbaum presents World Premiere of ‘Detroit Dealers’ at the Distinctively Dutch Festival in Pittsburgh

 

Detroit Dealers, Photo: Courtesy of the artist

February 23-25, 2012 at 8:00PM
Trust Arts Education Center – Pittsburgh, PA

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 18th, 2012 by

Jozef van Wissem tours the US

 
Photo by Hans van der Linden
Photo by Hans van der Linden

Friday, February 10, 2012 at 7:00PM
756 Chapel – New Haven, CT

Friday, February 17, 2012 at 7:00PM
King Street Manor – Northampton, MA

Saturday, Feb 18, 2012 at 7:00PM
Dream Away Lodge – Becket, MA

Sunday, February 19, 2012 at 7:30PM
The Oak and the Ax – Biddeford, ME

Thursday, February 23, 2012 at 8:00PM
Center for the Arts Eagle Rock – Los Angeles, CA

Friday, February 24, 2012
Human Resources Gallery – Los Angeles, CA

Saturday, February 25, 2012
Life Changing Ministries Church – Oakland, CA

Sunday, February 26, 2012 at 7:00PM
Saint John the Evangelist Church – San Francisco, CA

Monday, February 27, 2012 at 7:30PM
Mills College – Oakland, CA

Wednesday, March 7, 2012 at 7:00PM
Garfield Art Works – Pittsburgh, PA

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 16th, 2012 by

February US Tour Amina Figarova

 

Wednesday, February 8, 2012 at 8:00 PM and 10:00PM
Kitano Jazzclub, New York, NY

Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 9:00 PM
Somethin’ Jazzclub, New York, NY

Wednesday, February 22, 2012 at 8:00 PM
The Colony Cafe, Woodstock, NY Thursday

February 23, 2012 at 8:00 PM
Andie Musik,  Baltimore, MD

Friday, February 24, 2012 at 8:00 PM
The Dear Head Inn
, Deleware Watergap, PA

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 16th, 2012 by

Theater Maker Ira Kip Premieres new play ” She’Baltimore “

 

February 17 – 26th, 2012, at 8:00 PM
Load of Fun Theatre (LOF/T)
– Baltimore, MD

» Read more «

Bookmark and Share
February 16th, 2012 by